Managing Team Members (Alyce Legacy Platform)

Follow

This article covers the following topics:

 

Who you might want on your team

As the team admin, you are able to invite colleagues to your Alyce team. You'll strategize with your Customer Success Manager to finalize who should be part of your team. Common Alyce team members include: 

  • Team members who will be uploading a gift recipient to the system
  • Team members who will be sending out gifts through Alyce
  • Team members who will be connecting their calendars to the Alyce system

 

Add a member to your team

  1. Log in to Alyce.com
  2. Click on the team name in the upper right corner, then click “MANAGE TEAMS” 
  3. For whichever team you want to add colleagues to, click on the three dots, then click "View / Edit Members”                       
  4. Click on "INVITE MEMBERS"
  5. Input colleague’s first name, last name, and e-mail, then click "INVITE MEMBER"
  6. Repeat this process for all of your colleagues that you want on the team

  

How to know if your colleagues have accepted your invitation to join the team

  • Colleagues who have accepted their invitations will be found in "members"
  • Colleagues who have received an invitation, but not yet accepted will be found in "invitations" (in this example, Jane Doe has not accepted her Alyce team invitation yet)

 

Re-send a team invitation

If you need to re-invite any colleagues to join your team, you should:

  1. Delete the existing invitation
  2. Create an invitation to join the team again

 

Delete a member from your team

  1. Log in to Alyce.com
  2. Click on your team name, then click “MANAGE TEAMS” 
  3. For whichever team from which you want to delete a member, click on the three dots, then click "Edit Team”
  4. Click the heading that says “Members”
  5. For whomever you want to delete as a user, click on the three dots next to their name. 
  6. Click "Remove From Team” 
  7. Click “OK” when asked “are you sure?”

 

Delete an invitation that you’ve sent to someone to join your team

  1. Log in to Alyce.com
  2. Click on your team name, then click “MANAGE TEAMS” 
  3. For whichever team from which you want to delete an invitation you've sent, click on the three dots, then click "Edit Team”
  4. Click the heading that says “Invitations”
  5. For whomever you want to delete the invitation click on the three dots next to their name
  6. Click "Cancel Invitation” 
  7. Click “OK” when asked “are you sure you want to cancel this invitation?”
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.