How to Upload Recipients and Submit for Research

Ready to start sending gift invitations? This article will show you how to upload recipients into Alyce. There are two ways: individually or in bulk upload. This document will show you how to do both. 

Individual Upload

When uploading one contact at a time to Alyce for research in the New Experience, start on the homepage and click "Send a gift" in the top right: 

If you think/know you have already sent a gift to this contact previously, search for that person in the search box: 

If your contact does not exist yet, select "Create a New Contact

Enter your contact's information and select "Add Recipient": 

You will then see this screen, and the research for your prospect will be returned shortly!  

Bulk Upload

More often than not, marketers will upload lists of contacts in bulk so that sales reps do not have to always submit prospects for research on a one-off basis.  Here is the process you should take for bulk uploading a list of contacts for research:  

Start again by selecting "Send a Gift" and come to this screen: 

Select "Bulk Upload a List" 

Select the team you are uploading the list to 

Download the XLS template.  Add all the contacts to the spreadsheet template using the fields outlined: 

When you've completed and saved your Excel file with all contacts you want to upload for research, select "Choose File" and upload your file.  Click "Upload file and preview"

You can then preview the upload line by line, and select the campaign you would like the uploaded contacts to be assigned to:  

Click "Verify and upload your list" and you're finished!  Alyce will begin researching your list.

Why can't I upload a list?

If you do not see the option to bulk upload a list of recipients, check the Campaign Settings for Gift Limits. An individual user does not need to have available gift invitations to upload a list, but at least one member of the team does need to have available gift invitations. Follow the steps in the article linked earlier to add Gift Invites for yourself or others on your team (admin only).